In Hudl, you are able to easily manage your video. This includes quickly retrieving what you have deleted, as well as managing your private storage hours. All of this can be done by hovering your mouse of the Manage tab, and selecting the Storage button.
Manage your Private Video Storage
From the Manage Page, you can view the Private Video Storage meter in the top right corner. If you’re over your storage, you will not be able to publish. We will give you one “slack” publish if the current video you’re uploading would put you over your limit. But after that, you’ll need to start clearing out old practice or scout videos.
- To start, click on the Storage button.
- From there, you will see your library tree under the Free up Storage by Removing Categories & Playlists heading.
- Expand the library tree like you would in your library to see how much storage each of the categories is taking up.
- Expand even further to see all the cutups that make up that category.
- Click the big red button to delete a cutup. This will send it to your deleted playlists category.
- Click undo in the green bar across the top, if you wish to undo this action.
- You can monitor your storage meter as you delete categories from your library.
Retrieve Deleted Playlists
So it’s playoff time, and you never thought you would meet Greenville Central in the playoffs so you deleted their opponent scout video weeks ago. Don’t worry, you can get it back. You can easily retrieve a whole category of video by clicking on the category along the left side of your screen under the Restore Categories Playlists heading.
You can only restore deleted playlists for up to 90 days after deletion.
- Hover your mouse over the category you wish to restore.
- Click the green Restore button.
- The playlist will be restored to its original location in the library.